About Me

I had been contemplating becoming a Virtual Assistant for some time and I decided that the time is right to begin my new venture and therefore, I created The Virtual Assistant UK.

I’ve always worked in professional environments and have a thirst to learn new skills. I’m competent and reliable and I enjoy challenges and relish the satisfaction of learning, developing and implementing something new.  Having worked in a variety of roles that have provided me with a vast skill set I believe I can benefit businesses looking for support in their daily administrative tasks.

I’m offering a variety of virtual assistant services so if you’re looking to outsource your administrative tasks, don’t hesitate to get in touch to discuss how I could support you and your business.

A little bit about me;- I live in Hemel Hempstead with my Partner and two cats.  We bought our first home in 2016 and one of the rooms has been turned in to an office where I operate my virtual assistant services from.

I’ve always been quite adventurous and independent. I left my family home at 18 years-old and lived in Jersey, Channel Islands for 6 years, until I was 25.  After leaving Jersey I spent 12 months travelling alone across South-East Asia, Singapore, Australia, New Zealand and West Coast USA.  Travelling alone inspires you to talk to people and to introduce yourself to new people and I met many fantastic people from all over the world, many of whom I keep in contact with today.  I couch-surfed in several countries, which is essentially where someone offers you a spare bed or sofa in their home on the condition that if they ever visited your country you would return the favour.  It provided me with the best opportunity to experience the real culture of the places I visited.  I returned to England after travelling and completed a TEFL course in order to teach English abroad however, I met my Partner and the rest is history, as they say.

I love reading books and learning new things and I’m a fan of TV shows, The Walking Dead and Game of Thrones. I enjoy new experiences and love a challenge, I enjoy learning and meeting new people.

I’m most looking forward to meeting and developing solid working relationships with those who I will be supporting as a Virtual Assistant.

mesmaller

Leave a Reply

